The Governor General's Academic Medal recipients for the 2020-2021 school year are: Emily Ma from Alpha Secondary, Grace Que from Burnaby Central Secondary, Oscar Lautsch from Burnaby Mountain Secondary, Ratana Wang from Burnaby North Secondary, Jamie Ma from Burnaby South Secondary, Jaehwan Seok from Byrne Creek Community Secondary, Devin Chikhlia from Cariboo Hill Secondary and Samantha Ying Yi Li from Moscrop Secondary School.

The Governor General's Academic Medal recipients have been notified by their respective secondary school. This evening, Jeannette Laursoo, Assistant Superintendent, will recognize the Burnaby School District's recipients of this prestigious award.

Recommendation:

THAT the Board of Education receive this information.